Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Muraleedharan, Shri K.
Constituency   : Vadakara (Kerala)
Party Name     : Indian National Congress(INC)
Email Address : kmuraleedharanmla[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri K. Karunakaran
Mother's Name Late Smt. Kalliani Kutty Amma
Date of Birth 14 May 1957
Place of Birth Trichur (Kerala)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 27 Jan 1985
Spouse's Name Smt. A.P. Jyothi
No. of Sons 2
B.A., LL.B. (Course Completed)
Educated at Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum and Law Academy, Law College, Trivandrum (Kerala)
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
Jyothis, C-5/2611 BNRA 171/A,
Bhagavathy Nagar,
Trivandrum-695008 (Now Thiruvananthapuram),
Tel: 09495305555 (M)
Present Address
35, Duplex Flat, North Avenue,
New Delhi-110001
Tel: 09495305555 (M)
Positions Held
1989 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Food and Civil Supplies
1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Civil Aviation and Tourism
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1999-2000 Member, Committee on Energy
2004 Minister of Energy, Government of Kerala
2011 - 2019 Member, Kerala Legislative Assembly (Two terms)
Chairman, Privilege and Ethics Committee, Kerala Legislative Assembly
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (4th term)
24 July 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Estimates
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Civil Aviation

Social And Cultural Activities
Actively participated in several social schemes
Special Interests
Upliftment of the downtrodden and watching cinema
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Sports and Clubs
Football, Badminton; Patron, Brown Shooters Sports and Arts Club, Calicut
Countries Visited
Widely travelled
Other Information
President, All India National Life Insurance Employees Federation; Chairman, (i) Congress (I) Seva Dal State Committee, Kerala; (ii) Cochin Harbour Workers Union; (iii) Kerala Water Authority Employees Association; (iv) Kerala Khadi Worker’s Federation (all affiliated to I.N.T.U.C.); (v) Malabar Spinning and Weaving Workers Union; (vi) Desiya Anganwadi Employees Union; (vii) Kerala Cashew Workers Labour Union; (viii) Tata Oil Mill Workers Union; and (ix) Central Warehouse Labour Union; Member, Spices Board, 1990

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat