Fifteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Dikshit, Shri Sandeep
Constituency   : East Delhi (NCT of Delhi)
Party Name     : Indian National Congress (INC)

Father's Name Shri V. K. Dikshit
Mother's Name Smt. Sheila Dikshit
Date of Birth 15 Aug 1964
Place of Birth Lucknow ( Uttar Pradesh)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 12 Nov 1992
Spouse's Name Smt. Mona Dikshit
No.of Daughters 1
M.A., P.G. Diploma in Rural Development
Educated at St. Stephans College, University of Delhi and Institute of Rural Management, Anand,Gujarat
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
B-2, Nizamuddin East
New Delhi- 110 013
Tels. (011) 23385757
Present Address
C-1/16, Pandara Park,
New Delhi - 110 003
Tels. (011) 23782963, 23782965, 23782964
9868180538 (M)
Positions Held
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
5 Aug. 2004 Member, Committee on Rural Development
1 May 2008 Member, Committee on Public Accounts
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Rural Development
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Rules Committee

Books Published
Edited and contributed to Madhya Pradesh Human Development Report 1995,1998 and 2002; Rajasthan Human Development Report, 2001; Punjab Human Development Report, 2004
Social And Cultural Activities
Actively involved in theatre and folk dance of Gujarat
Special Interests
Rural livelihood, poverty, employment and natural resource management
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Sports, Indian folk dances and music, especially Hindustani classical
Sports and Clubs
Cricket, squash, badminton and running
Countries Visited
Austria, Combodia, France, Lebanon, South Africa and U.K.
Other Information
Worked on rural development and human development issues over the last 15 years in the States of Rajasthan,Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh; worked with various voluntary organisations in the field as well as for research and advocacy

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat