Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Adhikari, Shri Sisir Kumar
Constituency   : Kanthi (West Bengal)
Party Name     : All India Trinamool Congress(AITC)
Email Address : sisir[DOT]adhikari[AT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Kenaram Adhikari
Mother's Name Smt. Kadambini Adhikari
Date of Birth 19 Sep 1941
Place of Birth Karkuli (Purba Medinipur), West Bengal
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. Gayatri Adhikari
No. of Sons 4
I.Sc. (Appeared)
Profession Political and Social Worker
Permanent Address
Vill. Karkuli, P.O. Contai,
Distt. Purba Medinipur-721401,
West Bengal
Tels : (03220) 255067, 09434039494, 0965008025 (M)
Fax : (03220) 255599
Present Address
15, Windsor Place,
New Delhi - 110 001
Telefax : (011) 23782544
09650080251 (M)
Positions Held
1962-67 Member, Gram Panchayat, Basudebpur, West Bengal
1969-71 Commissioner of Contai Municipality, West Bengal
1971-81 and 1986-2009 Chairman, Contai Municipality, West Bengal
1982-1987 and 2001-2009 Member, West Bengal Legislative Assembly (Three Terms)
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
2009 - 22 Sept. 2012 Union Minister of State, Rural Development
May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (Two Terms)
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development and Panchayati Raj
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways and Shipping
May 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (Three Terms)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Countries Visited

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat