Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Innocent, Shri
Constituency   : Chalakudy (Kerala)
Party Name     : Independents(Ind.)
Email Address : innocent[DOT]mp[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Thekkethala Varied
Mother's Name Smt. Margalitha
Date of Birth 04 Mar 1948
Place of Birth Irinjalakuda, Distt. Thrissur, Kerala
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 26 Sep 1976
Spouse's Name Smt. Alice Innocent
No. of Sons 1
Under Matric
Educated at S.N. Higher Secondary School, Irinjalakuda, Thrissur, Kerala
Profession Film Artist
Permanent Address
Thekkethala House, South Bazar,
Irinjalakuda, Thrissura-680121,
Tel : (0484) 2452644
09013869210, 09846070001 (M)
Present Address
301, Kaveri, Dr. B.D. Marg,
New Delhi-110001
Tel : (011) 23721833 09013869210 (M)
Positions Held
1979 Municipal Councillor, Irinjalakuda Municipality
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
1 Sep. 2014 -22 Dec. 2014 Member, Standing Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
22 Dec. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers

Books Published
Njan Innocent (Malayalam);
Mazha Kannadi (Malayalam);
Chirrikku Pinnil (Malayalam);
Cancer Wardile Chiri (Malayalam);
Laughing Cancer Away (English);
Innocentinte Ormakalum Alicinte Pachakavum (Malayalam)
Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Acted in more than 750 films in Malayalam, Hindi, Tamil, Kannada and English.
Special Interests
Indian arts and culture
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading and Watching movies
Countries Visited
Australia, Germany, Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of the People`s Republic of China), Italy, Kuwait, Malaysia, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, U.A.E., U.K. and U.S.A
Other Information
President, Association of Malayalam Movie Artists

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat