Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Raajhaa, Shri A. Anwhar
Constituency   : Ramanathapuram (Tamil Nadu)
Party Name     : All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam(AIADMK)
Email Address : anwhar[DOT]raajhaa[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Abdul Muthalif
Mother's Name Smt. Raviyathul Athabia
Date of Birth 29 Jun 1949
Place of Birth Panaikulam, Distt. Ramanathapuram (Tamil Nadu)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 09 Sep 1974
Spouse's Name Smt. Thajitha Begam
No. of Sons 3
No.of Daughters 2
B.Sc. (Chemistry)
Educated at R.D.M. College, Sivagangai, Tamil Nadu
Profession Educationist
Permanent Address
6/1000, MGR Illam, P.O. Bharathi Nagar,
Collectorate, Ramanathapuram-623503,
Tamil Nadu
Tels : (04567) 231184, 232377
09487942786 (M)
Present Address
202, Narmada Apartment,
Dr. B. D. Marg,
New Delhi-110001
09488257786 (M)
Positions Held
1986 - 1991 Chairman, Mandapam Panchayat Union, Ramanathapuram
2001 - 2006 Member, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly
2001 - 2006 Minister of Labour & Employment, Govt. of Tamil Nadu
2012 - 2013 Member, State Minority Welfare Board
May, 2014 Elected to 16th Lok Sabha
12 June 2014 onwards Member, House Committee
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on External Affairs.
Member, Committee on Official Language
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Minority Affairs
2015 onwards Member, Tamil Nadu Wakf Board

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
A good Orator, he has a good grasp over Tamil literature, arts and politics
Social And Cultural Activities
Working for the upliftment of deprived and downtrodden people in the society
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading books and journals
Sports and Clubs
University level Football player. Was selected and participated in the South Zone Coaching Camp at Patiala, Punjab in the year 1972.
Countries Visited
Malaysia, Singapore and U.A.E. (Dubai)

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat