Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Namgyal, Shri Jamyang Tsering
Constituency   : Ladakh (Jammu and Kashmir)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : jtnladakh[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Stanzin Dorjey
Mother's Name Smt. Ishey Putit
Date of Birth 04 Aug 1985
Place of Birth Matho, Leh, Jammu & Kashmir
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. (Dr.) Sonam Wangmo
Bachelor of Arts
Educated at University of Jammu, J & K
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
Tsamphook House, Vill. Matho,
Distt. Leh-Ladakh-194101
Jammu and Kashmir
09469086667, 08493845797 (M)
Present Address
J & K House, Chanakyapuri,
New Delhi-110021
09469086667 (M)
Positions Held
2015 - 2019 Councilor, Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh, J&K
2018 - 2019 Chairperson/CEC, Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh, J&K
May, 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs

Books Published
"Nyam-rtsom Gyi Leg-skyes"(Ä Gift of Poetry)(2013)
Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Authored Articles, "Divisional Status for Ladakh-Its Implications" and Inclusion of Bhoti Language in the Eight Schedule of Indian Constitution
Social And Cultural Activities
General Teacher, Karsha Nunnery Zanskar, Bhoti Teacher, Lamdon Model School Shey; Director, Spall Institute of Performing Arts, Leh
Special Interests
Youth Affairs, Organic Agriculture, Social Works
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Reading and Writing
Countries Visited
Bhutan, Nepal
Other Information
State Media Secretary, BJP (2016-2019), State Spokesperson & Incharge, Ladakh Affairs, BJYM, President, All Ladakh Students Association, Jammu, General Secretary, All Ladakh Students`Associaiton, Jammu, Member, District Telecom Advisory Committee, Leh

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat