Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Choudhary, Shri Chandra Prakash
Constituency   : Giridih (Jharkhand)
Party Name     : AJSU Party(AJSU)
Email Address : cpcajsuparty[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Rijhu Nath Choudhary
Mother's Name Smt. Kalawati Choudhary
Date of Birth 18 Aug 1967
Place of Birth Sandi, Ramgarh, Jharkhand
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 21 May 1994
Spouse's Name Smt. Sunita Choudhary
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at Ramgarh Mahavidyalaya, Ramgarh, Jharkhand
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
Vill. & P.O. Sandi, Block Chitarpur,
Distt. Ramgarh-829150, Jharkhand
Positions Held
2005-2013 & 2014-2019 Cabinet Minister, Government of Jharkhand
2005 - 2019 Member, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly (Three term)
2013 - 3014 Speaker, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly
May, 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Water Resources


Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat