Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Ariff, Adv. Abdul Majeed
Constituency   : Alappuzha (Kerala)
Party Name     : Communist Party of India (Marxist)(CPI(M))
Email Address : amarifmp[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Abdulmajeed
Mother's Name Smt. Thankamma
Date of Birth 20 May 1964
Place of Birth Mannar, Alappuzha, Kerala
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 23 Apr 1995
Spouse's Name Smt. Shahnaaz Begum K.
No. of Sons 1
No.of Daughters 1
BSc. (Zoology), LLB
Educated at S.N. College, Cherthala, and Law Academy, Law College, Kerala University, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Profession Advocate
Political and Social Worker
Permanent Address
Arunyam, Thiruvampady,
P.O. Alappuzha-688002,
Tel. : (0477) 2267949
09447260665 (M)
Positions Held
1990 - 1993 Member, Dist. Council, Alappuzha
2006 - 2019 Member, Kerala Legislative Assembly
2016 - 2019 Chairman, Private Members Bill and Resolution, Kerala Legislative Assembly
May, 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development

Books Published
"Ente Therenjhedutha Nigam Sabha Parasanzakalum Madhyma Idapedalukalum" (Malayam)
Special Interests
Writings articles, poetry in periodicals
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Watching movies, travelling
Sports and Clubs
Countries Visited
Singapore, Saudi Arabia, UAE,UK and Uzbekistan (Tashkent)
Other Information
(i) Best MLA award from Rotary Club of Aroor Satellite City, 2010 (ii) Best performed MLA in India award from Kashmir to Kerala Foundation, Mumbai, 2017; (iii) Best MLA Award from Development Media, 2018; and (iv) Best MLA Award for Small Scale Industries, 2018
SFI, Dist. Secretary Alappuzha, 1992; DYFI, State Committee Member, 1996; CPI (M) Dist. Committee Member, 1996 - till date; CPI (M) Cherthala area Secretary 2000 - 2006; State President, Non-Banking and Finance Employees Association (CITU), Kerala

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat