Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Yadav, Shri Dinesh Chandra
Constituency   : Madhepura (Bihar)
Party Name     : Janata Dal (United)(JD(U))
Email Address : dc[DOT]yadavmp[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Late Shri Ramdhari Yadav
Mother's Name Smt. Sita Devi
Date of Birth 01 Jul 1951
Place of Birth Banma, Distt. Saharsa (Bihar)
Marital Status Married
Spouse's Name Smt. Renu Sinha
Diploma in Civil Engineering, I.A.
Educated at Government Polytechnic, Saharsa and C.M. Science College, Madhepura, Bihar
Profession Engineer
Social Worker, Horticulturist
Permanent Address
(i) Vill. Banma, P.O. Itahari, P.S. Salkhua Bazar,
Distt. Saharsa- 852 126, Bihar
Tel. (06475) 273054
09431243388 (M)
(ii) Chitragupt Nagar, Saharsa
Bihar - 852 201
Tel. (06478) 225354, 09431243388 (M)
Present Address
Bihar Niwas,
New Delhi-110021
09431243388 (M)
Positions Held
1990-95 Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1991-95 Deputy Chief Whip, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1990-92 Member, Yachika Committee, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1992-95 Member, Prasn and Dhyanakarshan Committee, Bihar Legislative Assembly
1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996-98 Member, Committee on Estimates
Member, Committee on Communications
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
Member, Parliamentary Board, Janata Dal
Member, Koshi Division Transport Authority, Saharsa, Government of Bihar
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1999-2001 Member, Committee on External Affairs
2000-2002 Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
2001-02 Member, Committee on Rural Development
2001-04 Member, Committee on Public Undertaking
2002-04 Member, Committee on Papers Laid on the Table
2003-2004 Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Surface Transport & Highways
2005 Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly (second term)
2005-09 Member, Bihar Legislative Assembly (third term)
2005-2008 Member, Estimates Committee, Bihar Legislative Assembly
2008-09 Minister, Industries, Government of Bihar
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Home Affairs
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Coal and Statistics & Programme Implementation
Member, Rajbhasha Committee
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (4th term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Making efforts for international recognition of Mithila Painting
Social And Cultural Activities
Providing educational assistance to the helpless children; making efforts for clealiness and availability of portable water in rural areas;and training for the development of mithila music and local religious places (Ugra Tara Temple, Mahisi, Mandan Bharti Dham, Mahisi and Karu Khirharisthan, Mahpura, Saharsa)
Special Interests
Social work and local area development; use of scientific inventions in rural area; and making available of latest equipments and infrastructure
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Enacting dramas
Sports and Clubs
Football, volleyball and swimming
Countries Visited
China, Nepal, Thailand, U.S.A.
Other Information
Vice-President , Zila Yuva Janata party Saharasa, 1977-89; General Secretary , Zila Lok Dal Party, Saharasa, 1980-85; and Secretary, D.C. Inter College, Simri Bakhtiyarpur (Saharsa) since 1989
Nepal, Thailand, U.S.A. (Delivered a speech in 65th regular session of the United Nations General Assembly, New York, 11 November 2010) and China (on the invitation of Communist Party), led by Shri Sharad Yadav, President, Janta Dal (United), from 13th to 19th September, 2012

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat