Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1986-89 General-Secretary, Youth Congress (Indira), Dadra and Nagar Haveli
President, Indian National Congress, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
1989 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990-91 Member, Committee on Subordinate Legislation
Member, Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministries of Commerce and Tourism
1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1996-97 Member, Committee on Urban and Rural Development
Member, Committee on Communications
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (4th term)
1998-99 Member, Committee on Finance
Member, Committee on Private Members’ Bills and Resolutions
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Home Affairs
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (5th term)
1999-2004 Member, Committee on External Affairs
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Home Affairs
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 6th term)
Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Environment and Forests
Member, Consultative committee, Ministry of Home Affairs
5 Aug. 2007 - May 2009 Member, Committee on Industy
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (7th term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Home Affairs

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat