Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1972-92 Member, Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly
1977-78 Minister of State, Public Works Department, Government of Madhya Pradesh
1978-80 & 1989-92 Cabinet Minister, Tribal Welfare, Government of Madhya Pradesh
1998-99 Elected to 12th Lok Sabha
Whip, B.J.P. Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
Member, Committee on Agriculture
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1999-2000 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Food and Consumer Affairs
Member, Committee on Human Resource Development
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Commerce and Industry
2004 Re-elected to 14 th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
2004-2006 Member, Committee on Petitions
2004-2009 Member, Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Social Justice and Empowerment
10 Mar 2011 Died on 10 March 2011

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat