Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Kaushal, Shri Raghuvir Singh
Constituency   : Kota (Rajasthan)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Father's Name Shri Kanhaiya Lal Kaushal
Mother's Name Smt. Somvati Devi
Date of Birth 22 Feb 1933
Place of Birth Bhojakheri, Distt. Kota (Rajasthan)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 10 Feb 1954
Spouse's Name Smt. Shakuntala Kaushal
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 1
B.A., LL.B.
Educated at Government College, Kota (Rajasthan)
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
14, Prof. Colony, Nayapura
Kota (Rajasthan)
Fax : (0744) 2332800
Present Address
50, Ashoka Road,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tels. (011) 23357288, 9868180078 (M)
Positions Held
President, Bharatiya Janata Party, Rajasthan
1977-85 and 1989-98 Member, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly (four terms)
1993-98 Cabinet Minister, Government of Rajasthan
1999 Elected to 13th Lok Sabha
1999-2000 Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme
1999-2000 and 2002-2004 Member, Committee on Defence
2000-2001 Member, Committee on Ethics
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
1 Jan. 2002 - 31 Dec. 2002 Member, Committee on External Affairs
2002-2004 Member, Rules Committee
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme
Member, Committee on Water Resources
Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
5 Aug. 2007 onwards Member, Committee on Water Resources
7 Aug. 2007 onwards Member, Committee on MPLADS

Literary, Artistic & Scientific Accomplishments
Honoured with krishi Pandit title for sugercane production in Rajasthan
Special Interests
Countries Visited
Other Information
President, (i) Rajasthan A.B. Vidyarthi Parishad; (ii) Bharatiya Kisan Sangh Rajasthan; (iii) Kota Zila Sahkari Sangh; (iv) Marketing Society, Anta, Rajasthan ; and (v) Krishi Upaj Mandi, Anta, Distt. Baran, Rajasthan (Divisional President); Vibhag Karyavahak, R.S.S.

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat