Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Paswan, Shri Sukdeo
Constituency   : Araria -SC (Bihar)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
Email Address : paswansd[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Kapaleshwar Paswan
Mother's Name Smt. Durga Devi
Date of Birth 05 Nov 1953
Place of Birth Rajganj, Narpatganj, Distt. Araria (Bihar)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 29 May 1975
Spouse's Name Smt. Neelam Paswan
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 2
Profession Agriculturist
Permanent Address
Vill. Rajganj, P.O. Nathpur via Narpatganj
Distt. Araria - 854 311(Bihar)
Present Address
96 & 173, North Avenue,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tels.(011) 23094779, 23094478, 9868180216 (M)
Positions Held
1989 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990-91 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Commerce and Tourism
Member, Committee on Private Members’ Bills and Resolutions
1991 Re-elected to 10th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1992-94 Member, Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament
1993-96 Member, Standing Committee on Urban and Rural Development
1996 Re-elected to 11th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1999 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (4th term)
1999-2000 Member, Committee on Transport and Tourism
Member, Committee on Government Assurances
2000 -2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
2002 Member, Committee on Rural Development
2003-2004 Member, Committee on Food Consumer Affaris & Public Distribution
2004 Re-elected to 14 Lok Sabha( 5th term)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public-Enterprise
Member, Committee on Estimates
Member, Committee on Petroleum & Natural Gas
5 Aug. 2007 onwards Member, Committee on Petroleum & Natural Gas

Countries Visited
Namibia, Russia and U.S.A.
Other Information
Executive Member, Yuva Janata Party, Bihar for 3 years; President, Yuva Lok Dal, Distt. Purnea, Bihar for 4 years; actively participated in J.P. Movement and was imprisoned 11 times between 1974 and 1977

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat