Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1985 Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
1989 Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Surface Transport
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member, Railway Convention Committee
2004-06 Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
2006 Member, Standing Committee on Home Affairs
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Defence
23 Sept. 2009 Member, Committee on Government Assurances
2009 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry on Road Transport & Highways
28 Feb. 2012 Resigned from 15th Lok Sabha
15 June 2012 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha in a bye-election
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (4th term)
13 Jun. 2014 - 20 June 2018 Member (Special Invitee), Business Advisory Committee
1 Sep. 2014 - 20 June 2018 Member, Standing Committee on Railways
12 Nov. 2014 - 20 June 2018 Chairperson, Library Committee
Member, Indian Council of World Affairs (ICWA)
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways and Shipping
29 Jan. 2015 - 20 June 2018 Member, General Purposes Committee
20 June 2018 Resigned

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat