Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1996 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996-97 Member, Committee on Commerce
1998 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Member Executive Committee, Congress Parliamentary Party (C.P.P.)
1998-99 Member, Committee on Railways
Member, Comittee to review the rate of dividend payable by the Railway Undertakings to General Revenues
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Science and Technology and other Departments
May 2004 Union Minister of State, Health and Family Welfare
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
2009 - 30 Oct. 2012 Union Minister of State, Textiles
30 Oct. 2012 Union Minister of State, Petroleum and Natural Gas

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat