Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1985-91 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (two terms)
1988-89 Deputy Minister, Social Welfare and Forests, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
1998 Elected to 12th Lok Sabha
1998-99 Chairman, Joint Committee on Offices of Profit
Member, Committee on Energy
Chief Whip, Samajwadi Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House
Member, Committee on Industry
Member, Business Advisory Committee
Member, General Purposes Committee
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
2004-2009 Member, Rules Committee
Member, Committee on Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Development
1 May 2008 Member, Committee on Public Accounts
Member, Rules Committee Lok Sabha
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
26 Jun. 2009 Member, Committee on Public Undertaking
29 Jun. 2009 Member, Business Advisory Committee
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Urban Development
Member, Committee on Personal, Public Grievances, Law & Justice
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Committee of Privileges
1 May 2010 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
Member, Health & Family Planning Advisory Committee

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat