Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1977-1994 & 1999-2007 Member, Goa Legisative Assembly (six terms)
1980-1994 Cabinet Minister for Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Civil Supplies, Education, Irrigation, Rural Development, Science and Technology, Finance, Power and Planning, Goa
1998 Elected to 12th Lok Sabha
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Food and Consumer Affairs
1998-1999 Member, Committee on Energy and its Sub-Committee-I on Power
1999-2000 Chief Minister, Goa
Leader of Opposition
2005-2007 Speaker, Goa Legislative Assembly
Nov. 2007 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha in bye-election (second term)
5 Aug. 2007-May 2009 Member, Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
Jun. 2009 Member, Panel of Chairmen
6 Aug 2009 Chairman, Committee on Estimates
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
10 Sep. 2009 Member, Committee on Budget
19 Oct. 2009 Member, General Purpose Committee
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (4th term)
24 July 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Estimates
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat