Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1996-99 Vice-President, Bharatiya Janata Party, Belgaum District
2000-2004 Executive Member, Chamber of Commerce, Belgaum
2001-2004 President , Bharatiya Janta Party, Belgaum District
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
2004-May 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
31 Aug. 2009 - May 2014 Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
23 Sep. 2009 - May 2014 Member, Joint Committee on Pension Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament
Member, Advisory Committee on Central Direct Taxes
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
12 June 2014 - 19 July 2016 Member, House Committee
1 Sep. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Committee on Petitions
Member, Standing Committee on Defence
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance and Corporate Affairs
19 July 2016 - 25 May 2019 Chairperson, Committee on House
May, 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (4th term)
30 May 2019 onwards Union Minister of State, Ministry of Railways

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat