Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Ansari, Shri Furkan
Constituency   : Godda (Jharkhand)
Party Name     : Indian National Congress (INC)

Father's Name Shri Mowla Bux
Mother's Name Late Smt. Algun Nisa
Date of Birth 05 Feb 1948
Place of Birth Nanhidih, Distt. B. Deoghar (Jharkhand)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 01 Jan 1969
Spouse's Name Smt. Mustari Khatoon
No. of Sons 2
No.of Daughters 2
B.A., Diploma in Mechanical Engineering
Educated at Bhagalpur University, Hazari Bagh, I.T.I. and Dumka Polytechnic, Dumka.
Profession Agriculturist
Social Worker
Permanent Address
At. Madhupur, Post Office Madhupur,
Distt. B. Deoghar, Jharkhand
Present Address
8, North Avenue,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tels. (011) 23093503, 9868180491(M)
Positions Held
1980-2004 Member, Bihar & Jharkhand Legislative Assembly (five terms)
1989-90 Minister of State, Rural Development, Government of Bihar
Feb. 2000-Nov. 2000 Leader, Congress Legislature Party (C.L.P), Bihar
Cabinet Minister, Road Construction, Government of Bihar
Dec. 2000 -onwards Leader, Congress Legislature Party (C.L.P), Jharkhand
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
Member, Committee on Labour
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
Permanent Special Invitee, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Coal
5 Aug. 2007 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Labour
1 May 2008 Member, Committee on Public Accounts

Social And Cultural Activities
Associated with Swami Vivekananda Welfare Society, Mihijam Jamtara, Jharkhand ,2000-04
Special Interests
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Sports and Clubs
Badminton and volleyballl
Countries Visited
Australia, Bangladesh, Malaysia and New Zealand; attended Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (C.P.A.) Conference in Malaysia, 2004
Other Information
Engineer, (i) Dumka Engineering Locomotive, 1966-68, (ii) M/s Dhanbad BCCL Aliad Gamia, Jharkhand, 1969-73

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat