Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1982 Chairman, Raghavapur Primary Agriculture Cooperative Society (P.A.C.S.), Siddipet
Vice-President, Andhra Pradesh Youth Congress
1985, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2001 and 2014* Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly (six terms) [*w.e.f. 2 June 2014, Telangana Legislative Assembly]
1987-88 Minister of State, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
1988 - 89 Minister of Drought, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
1989 - 93 District Party President, Telugu Desam Party (TDP)
1992-93 Chairman, Committee on Public Undertakings
1993 - 94 State Secretary, Telugu Desam Party (T.D.P.)
1995 - 96 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
1997-2000 Cabinet Minister, Transport, Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
1999-2001 Deputy Speaker, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly
2003 Convenor, New States National Front
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
2004-06 Union Cabinet Minister, Labour and Employment
23 Sept. 2006 Resigned from Lok Sabha
7 Dec. 2006 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha in bye-election
3 March 2008 Resigned from Lok Sabha
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
Leader, Telangana Rashtra Samithi Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Energy
23 Sept. 2009 Member, Rules Committee
16 May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
29 May 2014 Resigned from Lok Sabha

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat