Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1996 - 99 Leader, Congress Legislature Party, Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly
1996-99 and 2002-2004 Member, Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly (Two terms)
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
President, Jammu & Kashmir Peoples` Democratice Party
January 2009 Resigned w.e.f. 13 January, 2009
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 - 4 July 2016 Member, Committee on Empowerment of Women
Member, Standing Committee on Information Technology
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
4 July 2016 Resigned

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat