Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Bose, Shri Subrata
Constituency   : Barasat (West Bengal)
Party Name     : All India Forward Bloc (AIFB)

Father's Name Shri Sarat Chandra Bose
Mother's Name Smt. Bivabati
Date of Birth 25 Feb 1932
Place of Birth Kolkata ( West Bengal)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 11 Jul 1962
Spouse's Name Smt. Nandita Bose
No.of Daughters 2
Educated at Scottish Church College, Kolkata

Permanent Address
1/385, Gariahat Road,
South Jodhpur Park, Kolkata -700 068 (West Bengal)
(033) 24734598,
9830011421 (M)
Present Address
15, North Avenue,
New Delhi-110 001
Tels.(011) 23093806, 9830011421 (M),
Fax - (011) 23714131
Positions Held
- Member, Central Secretariat, All India Forward Bloc
- Member, West Bengal State Committee, All India Forward Bloc
2001-2004 Member, West Bengal Legislative Assembly
Chief Whip, All India Forward Bloc Legislature Party
2002-2004 Member, Panel of Chairmen, West Bengal Legislative Assembly
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
Member, Committee on Provision of Computers for MPs, Officers of Parties and Officers of Lok Sabha Secretariat
Member, Committee on Official Language
Member, Committee on Railways
Member, Consultative Committtee, Ministry of External Affairs
5 Aug. 2007 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Labour

Social And Cultural Activities
Treasurer, Netaji Subhas Foundation; Joint Secretary, Sarat Bose Academy
Special Interests
Research on life and work of Sarat Chandra Bose and
Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Sports and Clubs
Non- Playing Captain of Indian Davis Cup Team against Sri Lanka, 1969; Ex-President, Calcutta South Club Limited Kolkata; Member, Calcutta Club Ltd., Kolkata.
Countries Visited
Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Taiwan, United Kingdom and U.S.A.
Other Information
Ex. General Insurance Executive

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat