Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1974-1978, 1982-1993 and 1996-2004 Member, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly (eight terms)
1977-1979 Minister for State, Small Scale Industries, Government of Uttar Pradesh
1979-1980 Cabinet Minister, Power, Government of Uttar Pradesh
1989-1990 Cabinet Minister, Irrigation, Small Scale Industries and Environment, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh
1991-1992 Leader of Opposition, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly
2003-2004 Cabinet Minister, Transport, Government of Uttar Pradesh
2004 Elected to 14th Lok Sabha
Member, Committee on Coal and Steel
Member, Public Accounts Committee
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications & IT
5 Aug. 2007 Member, Standing Committee, Coal and Steel
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
6 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Public Accounts
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on External Affairs
7 Oct. 2009 Member, Committee on Ethics
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communnications & IT
Member, Joint Committee on Installation of Portraits, statues of National Leaders and Parliamentarians in Parliament House Complex
1 Dec. 2009 Chairman, Joint Committee on Offices of Profit
24 Dec. 2009 Member, Advisory Council for the Lok Sabha Television Channel
1 May 2010 Member, Committee on Public Accounts
31 Aug. 2011 Member, Standing Committee on Railways

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat