Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1965-1969 President, Village Panchayat Board, Kattampoondi
1970-1975 Chairman, Panchayat Union, Distt. Tiruvannamalai
1977-80 and 1980-84 Member, Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly (two terms)
1982 President, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (D.M.K.), Distt. Committee, Tiruvannamalai
1996- 1997 Elected to 11th Lok Sabha
1996-98 Member, Committee on Urban and Rural Development
1998 - 1999 Re-elected to 12th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1998-1999 Member, Committee on Transport and Tourism
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Rural Areas and Employment
1999 - 2004 Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
1999-2000 Member, Committee on Urban and Rural Development
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
2004 - 2009 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 4th term)
Member, Committee to Review the Rate of Dividend Payble by the Railway Undertaking to General Revenues
Member, Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests
5 Aug. 2007- May 2009 Member, Committee on Chemicals & Fertilizers
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (5th term)
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat