Fourteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile

1991 Deputy Secretary, D.M.K. Party Union
1996 Secretary, D.M.K. Party Union, Kottur, Distt., Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu
1999 Elected to 13th Lok Sabha
1999-2000 Member, Committee on Railways
1999-2000 and 2000-2001 Member, Committee on Estimates
2000-2004 Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Communications
Member, Rules Committee
2002 Member, Committee on Transport, Tourism and Culture
2003-2004 Member, Committee on Public Undertakings
2003-2004 Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
2003 Secretary, DMK, Nagapattinam District, Tamil Nadu
2004 Re-elected to 14th Lok Sabha( 2nd term)
Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
Member, Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament
5 Aug. 2007 to May 2009 Member, Committee on Petroleum & Natural Gas
2009 Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
Leader,Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Parliamentary Party, Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas
7 Oct. 2009 Chairman, Committee on Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat