Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Prasad, Shri Chandeshwar
Constituency   : Jahanabad (Bihar)
Party Name     : Janata Dal (United)(JD(U))
Email Address : mpjehanabad[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Late Shri Ramchandra Prasad
Mother's Name Late Smt. Ramdei Devi
Date of Birth 13 Jul 1951
Place of Birth Nadwan, Patna, Bihar
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 30 Jun 1970
Spouse's Name Smt. Lalti Devi
No. of Sons 3
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at Bihar School Examination Board
Profession Social Worker
Permanent Address
B-118, Housing Colony, Kankarbagh,
Patna-800020, Bihar
Tel : (0612) 2366442, 09431020780 (M)
Present Address
107 & 109, North Avenue,
New Delhi-110 001
Tel : (011) 23092405, 09431020780 (M)
Positions Held
2007 - 2010 Vice-Chairman, Bihar State Bal Shramik Aayog (Minister of State Rank)
2009 - 2015 Syndicate Member, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar
2014 - 2016 Chairman, Bihar State Bal Shramik Aayog (Minister of State Rank)
2016 - 2018 Member, Bihar Legislative Council
May, 2019 Elected to 17th Lok Sabha
13 Sept. 2019 - 12 Sept. 2020 Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development
09 Oct. 2019 onwards Member, Committee on Subordinate Legislation
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
13 Sept. 2020 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Education, Women, Children, Youth and Sport

Social And Cultural Activities
Have been contributing for the upliftment of marginalized section and downtrodden for the last 50 years; Got associated with All India Chandravansi Kshatriya Mahasabha, 1985; National President, All India Chandravansi Kshatriya Mahasabha, 1998-2007; Organized dowry less mass marriage of poor girls belonging to economically and weaker section of the society, 1998-2006; Organised Karpuri Rath Yatra in order to awaken and empower the Extreme Backward Castes (EBC) for 3 months and covered a distance of 24000 KM
Sports and Clubs
Member, Bankepur Club, Patna, Bihar
Countries Visited
Other Information
Joined Samta Party, 1995; Candidate, Samta Party, Obra Assembly Constituency, Bihar 2000; State President, ‘Ati Pichhara Prakosht’ of JDU, 2000-2013; Pradesh Prabharu, ‘Ati Pichhara Prakosht’ of JDU, 2013-2019; State Vice- President, JDU, 2016-2019

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat