Seventeenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Udasi, Shri Shivkumar Chanabasappa
Constituency   : Haveri (Karnataka)
Party Name     : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email Address : 68southavenue[AT]gmail[DOT]com

Father's Name Shri Chanabasappa M. Udasi
Mother's Name Smt. Neelambika C. Udasi
Date of Birth 20 May 1967
Place of Birth Haveri (Karnataka)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 09 Jun 1993
Spouse's Name Smt. Revathi S. Udasi
No.of Daughters 2
Educated at Bangalore Institute of Engineering, Bangalore (Karnataka)
Profession Builder
Permanent Address
Gouligalli, Hangal Town,
Distt. Haveri-581104, Karnataka
Tel : (08379) 262330, 09844034575 (M)
Present Address
16, Mahadev Road,
New Delhi - 110 001
Tel : (011) 23326075, 09013180140 (M)
Fax : (011) 23326076
Positions Held
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development
Member, Standing Committee on External Affairs
May 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 24 Feb. 2015 Member, Standing Committee on External Affairs
15 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Private Members` Bills and Resolutions
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways
3 Dec. 2014 - 25 May 2019 Member, Public Account Committee
24 Feb. 2015 - 25 May 2019 Member, Standing Committee on Finance
11 May 2016 - 25 May 2019 Member, Joint Committee on the Enforcement of Security Interest and Recovery of Debts Laws and Miscellaneous Provision (Amendment) Bill, 2016
May 2019 Re-elected to 17th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
13 Sept. 2019 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Energy
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Jal Shakti
13 Sept. 2021 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Water Resources

Special Interests
Reading books, Travelling, Watching and Playing Cricket
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Watching movies, television and current affairs
Sports and Clubs
Countries Visited
Widely travelled

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat