Sixteenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile
Mohapatra, Shri Sidhant
Constituency   : Berhampur (Odisha)
Party Name     : Biju Janata Dal(BJD)
Email Address : sidhant[DOT]mohapatra[AT]sansad[DOT]nic[DOT]in

Father's Name Shri Manmohan Mohapatra
Mother's Name Smt. Kanak Mohapatra
Date of Birth 04 May 1966
Place of Birth Berhampur, Distt. Ganjam (Orissa)
Marital Status Married
Date of Marriage 03 Dec 2004
Spouse's Name Smt. Sanjeeta Mishra
No.of Daughters 1
Educated at Institute of Marketing and Management
Profession Artist
Permanent Address
Plot No. 281, Kharvel Nagar, Unit-III,
Bhubaneswar - 751001, Odisha
Tel : (0674) 2390650, 09437010234, 09868180234 (M)
Present Address
504, Kaveri Appartment,
Dr. B.D. Marg,
New Delhi - 110 001
Telefax : (011) 23093955, 9868180234 (M)
Positions Held
2009 Elected to 15th Lok Sabha
31 Aug. 2009 Member, Standing Committee on Rural Development
23 Sep. 2009 Member, Committee on Empowerment of Women
May, 2014 Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
1 Sep. 2014 onwards Member, Standing Committee on Water Resources
Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Railways

Social And Cultural Activities
Working for the socio-economic progress in the State; make people more literate; tender medical facility to the people; to provide the needy persons abundant water supply for domestic and use in irrigation; and create source of income for many
Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Sports and Clubs
Cricket (in Ranjit Trophy Squad consecutively for 4 years), represented the State many times in National Handball Championship
Other Information
Honorary Wild Life Warden, Khurda and six times consecutive `State Award` for best actor; Acted in for 150 regional movies and by now worked in more than 5 different regional movies; working for the socio-economic development of the state with special emphasis on literacy, provision of medical facilities, water supply for both domestic and irrigation purposes and generating sources of income for the people

Developed and Hosted by National Informatics Centre (NIC)
Content on this website is published, managed & maintained by Software Unit, Computer (HW & SW) Management. Branch, Lok Sabha Secretariat