Tenth Lok Sabha
Members Bioprofile


[T.D. - Vijayawada (Andhra Pradesh)]

Father's Name

Date of Birth

Place of Birth

Marital Status

Spouse's Name


Educational Qualifications



Permanent Address


Present Address

Positions held






Book published

Social and Cultural Activities

Special Interests

Favourite Pastime 
and Recreation

Sports and Clubs

Countries visited

Other Information


Shri Ankayya

21st October, 1943

Vill. Vuyyuru in Distt. Krishna (Andhra Pradesh)

Married in 1962

Smt. V.B. Rajyam

One son and one daughter

B.Sc., B.E.,

Educated at A.N.R. College, Gudivada, Distt. Krishna; M.S. Ramaiah College of Engineering, Bangalore (Karnataka)

Agriculturist, Technologist, Political and Social worker

(a) P.O. Vuyyuru, Distt. Krishna (Andhra Pradesh). Tel. 08676-234

(b) Veterinary Colony, Vijayawada-520008, Distt. Krishna (Andhra Pradesh) Tel. 0866-473535

186. South Avenue, New Delhi-110011. Tel. 3792627

President, Janata Party, Distt. Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Member, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Member, Public Undertakings Committee, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly

Elected to Lok Sabha (Eighth)

Re-elected to Lok Sabha (Tenth)

'Andhra Rytu Avedana', 'Prajala Eduru-tennulu-Paalakulateerutennulu', 'Dagapadina Andhra Rytu'.

President, State Kisan Sammelan, 1979-83; Member, Telugu Rytu, 1983 onwards; Member, Rotary Club, Vuyyuru; Member, Paul Harris Sustaining Fund

Rural development and contributing articles to the Press

Reading, writing essays and music

General Captain in A.N.R. College, 1960-62

Hong Kong, Japan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea and USA; Member, Parliamentary Delegation to Indonesia, 1984; Visited China to study the population control programme

Participated in Jaya Prakash Narain's struggle against Emergency; organised Kisan Conferences at State level at Vijayawada Eluru, Chilakaluripeta; Member, Sugarcane Advisory Committee, 1990; Governing Body of Andhra Pradesh Agricultural University, High-level Committee on Agricultural policies and programmes, Standing Advisory Committee on Agriculture.